



Data Access Committee (DAC) Membership List

Version 4.0 18.02.25

DAC Roles	Name	Job Title	Affiliation
Chair	Dr. Charles Gutteridge	Chief Clinical Information Officer	Barts Health NHS Trust
Representatives			
Nursing	Louise Hicks	Chief Nursing Information Officer	Barts Health NHS Trust
Clinical	Dr. Vanessa Apea	Consultant Physician in Genito-urinary and HIV Medicine	Barts Health NHS Trust
Data Scientist	Sophie Williams	Healthcare Science Principal (Research)	Barts Health NHS Trust
Data Scientist	Dr. Dayem Ullah	Senior Health Data Science Specialist	Queen Mary University of London
Barts Life Sciences	Prof. Rakesh Upal	Director of Life Sciences and Consultant Cardiac Surgeon	Barts Health NHS Trust
Public Contributors	Reshma Punjabi Bill Hopkinson	Public Contributors	N/A
Ex Officio			
Caldicott Guardian	Dr. Anita Sanghi	Consultant Obstetrician Gynaecologist	Barts Health NHS Trust
Data Protection Officer	Sarah Palmer Edwards &	Head of Information Governance & DPO	Barts Health NHS Trust
	Jennifer Dando	Deputy Head of Information Governance & Deputy DPO	
Data Warehouse Manager (Precision Medicine Team)	Benjamin Eaton	Data Warehouse Manager Precision Medicine	Barts Health NHS Trust
Research Governance	Dr. Manish Saxena	Deputy Director of Clinical Research & Cardiovascular Physician and Hypertension Specialist	Barts Health NHS Trust & Queen Mary University of London
	& Michael Garvey-Eckett	Data and Al Research Governance Lead	





Data Access Committee (DAC) Membership List

Version 4.0 18.02.25

Intellectual Property / Commercial Exploitation	Thomas Mitchell	IP Commercialisation Manager	Barts Health NHS Trust
Observers			
Precision Medicine Team –	Steven Newhouse	Deputy Chief Information Officer – Precision Medicine	Barts Health NHS Trust
Management			
Precision Medicine Team –	Ruzena Uddin	Precision Medicine Programme Manager	Barts Health NHS Trust
Management			